Smaller Text Button Larger Text Button - The Official Website of the City of Clearwater, Florida
Home Information Services Activities Government Employment Site Map Espanol Contact Us

Official Records and Legislative Services


New! Find out what a “yes” and “no” vote means on referendum items on the ballot for the March 15, 2016, election! Access our easy-to-read fact sheet here.

Election Day for City Council Seat 3 is March 15, 2016 between the hours of 7:00 a.m. and 7:00 p.m.
Candidates: Bob Cundiff and Jay Edwin Polglaze.
Councilmembers are elected at large and serve four-year terms.

A Candidates Forum will be held Tuesday, February 23, 2016 at 6:00 p.m. at City Hall, 112 S. Osceola Avenue, 3rd floor, Council Chambers.

The City of Clearwater strongly supports and fully complies with the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA). Please advise us at least 48 hours prior to the meeting if you require special accommodations at 727-562-4090.

City Council Seat 1 (Mayor) was unopposed; Mayor George Cretekos was reelected for a four-year term.

City Council Seat 2 was unopposed; Councilmember Doreen Caudell was reelected for a four-year term.

A Referendum Election will be held in conjunction with the General Election for the purpose of submitting seven ballot questions to the voters.